Smyth County is divided into 7 election districts and 12 precincts for the purposes of voting and organization.  Smyth County also uses a Central Absentee Precinct for counting both in-person and paper early voting/absentee ballots.

Election Day: All Virginia Polls Open at 6:00AM and Close at 7:00PM.


Graphical Representation of Smyth County Districts/Precincts

Source:  Smyth County GIS Department, 2023  (Format: PDF)